Advertising student hoping you'll share your motivations!

Hello! I am an advertising student in college currently working on an integrated campaign for Soylent. (Because I am a student this is technically a mock campaign, and will not be used for any other purposes than for my portfolio).

I have been doing as much research as I can about Soylent, but would really appreciate if any of you would be willing to share your motivations for trying/sticking to the product.

I am hoping to try it myself, but see that it will be a few months before I am able to and I am on a short deadline.

Anyways, I’d love to hear what got you started on Soylent and what factors helped you make the decision to try it.

Thanks so much in advance!

I support your project because I support students. I am a university professor. I think you will find that there are two camps in Soylent world, We might call them meal replacement and meal supplement. I am on the latter, I use Soylent when I can’t get to a meal. There is a good historical precedent for compressed foods also though. I am trying to post some thoughts here about historical compressed foods as well. Let me know if I can help your research.

I’m not sure I fit the demographic you are looking for but I use my own DIY soylent. I use it for several reasons

1. I didn’t want to wait for official Soylent
  2. I can make my own for a fraction of the cost
  3. I can hit any calorie count and macronutrient profile I want
  4. I have noticed an increase in my weight lifting performance.
  5. It has had a number of noticeable health improvements. ( lower blood pressure, lower resting heart rate, less dry skin and hair)

There’s a whole thread somewhere on the various reasons/motivations people have for using Soylent. I can’t seem to find it but maybe someone else can provide a link.

Or–

Here you go, this should help some, and [here’s another] (http://discourse.soylent.me/t/demographics-main-goal-weightloss-main-goal-convenience/15533).