Am I doing this correctly?

This is my first time using a DIY soylent, as my current diet is typical American food with the occasional fast food when convenient (I am not too fond of fast food). My wife and I are about to jump in using a slight variation of the People Chow 3.0.1 formula, adjusted for our size, weight, and goals of course, until the official Soylent is available. However when using the DIY soylent site, many of the values in this formula are way over the suggested values. For instance, vitamin B6 is 2583% the daily recommended amount, and thiamine is 3065%. I just want to make sure this is safe and accurate. Below is the recipe I am using. Any feedback would be appreciated, thanks!

1 Masa harina 345 g Powder
2 Now Foods 100% Whey Protein Isolate 85 g Powder
3 GNC Mega Men® Sport - Vanilla Bean 23 g Powder
4 NOW Foods Calcium/magnesium 1000/500 mg 6 g Powder
5 Potassium Citrate 6 g Powder
6 Iodised Salt 4 g Powder
7 Choline bitartrate 2 g Powder
8 Soybean Oil 50 g Liquid

While some of the micros do have a known UL (upper limit) many do not and are generally regarded as safe.

You called out two specifically, one of which (B6) does have a known UL of 100mg, the recipe you are using is well within the limits. The second, thiamine (also a B vitamin) does not have a known upper limit and would be considered safe at the levels in this recipe. Thiamine has been supplemented up to 200mg a day with no well established toxic effects.

I would advise researching any ingredient or dose that concerns you. I have learned a lot over the last couple of months, I’ve been on soylent for a little over a month myself, and the community here is always helpful if you do get stuck. The website here also appears to be a good resource, and don’t discount the value of Google or Wikipedia.

I hope you and your wife both enjoy the journey. Let us know how you like the recipe, and occasional updates are welcome.