Any Soylent drinkers able to help?

Hey everyone
I’m writing an article about soylent for planet ivy. As I’ve never actually tried it, I thought it might be good to speak to some people who have or who are making their own. All I’d need is a short q&a about your soylent experiences- I could even do them over the direct message system on this board.

Anyone happy to help?

I haven’t started eating Soylent yet. However, I am a soylent enthusiast and have been following Soylents progress closely in anticipation of the first batch shipping out, so if you have any questions about what thats been like feel free I guess.

There’s an awful lot of DIYers on the forum.
If you want particularly good people to talk to, I’d suggest bugging @jrowe47 and @QuidNYC - they’re helpful, well read, and friendly. JR has been focusing a lot on nootropics in his soylent blends.

I’d be willing to help too, but I’m a soylent baker, not a drinker - I still prefer my food solid. :smile:

Thanks guys! I’m working on a few questions which I’ll DM to you all. I’m trying to understand who the soylent drinkers are and the kind of community it’s being launched into so all help is appreciated!

Also, soylent baking is still relevant, I just hadn’t considered it. I’d like to hear about that too.

in addition to DIY Soylent opinions, I’m sure if you wanted you could probably see if @rob has room for a direct interview (that would be the product’s founder, in case you’re just starting to look into it)

I’ve only been doing DIY for a little over a month, but am willing to help if you’d like.

You may also want to check out this survey on the site that has been running for a while.

Thank you, that’s very helpful. Lots of quantitative data that I’m bound to need. You’re all very helpful, it’s appreciated