Anyone else experiencing tooth related pain on 1.4?

I’m starting to think the something in 1.4, perhaps the isomaltulose is causing a kind of chronic tooth pain. This is piggy backing this discussion here (Maltodextrin and serious tooth decay after trip to dentist). I’m going to describe my symptoms below, in hope to find others going through the same thing.

• I’ve been drinking off and on for a couple of months now.
  • At this time I’ve consumed a total of ~4 weeks of soylent (1.0, 1.1. 1.3)
  • This past week I’ve been drinking 1.4 everyday (since 3/10/2015)
  • A couple of days into drinking it I started to notice that I was gritting my teeth a lot for no reason
  • I was under the assumption I was just stressed
  • By now I’ve had a pain for a couple of days straight
  • I originally thought that I was causing the pain my gritting my teeth, then realized I was gritting my teeth because my gums are in pain.
  • I noticed that it hurts most at night and not so much in the morning
  • This is a side-effect that has really come up out of the blue, I never experienced this on any other version of Soylent
  • I have no history of tooth or gum related issues.
  • I rarely rinse or drink water after drinking Soylent
  • Flossing hurts but feels so goooood
  • Chewing gum feels better
  • Completely open to the fact it could be unrelated to drinking Soylent at all.

I’m building a corollary between this new ingredient isomaltulose (edit: something new in 1.4) and the possibility that it could be cause immediate gum, jaw, and tooth discomfort upon minutes of drinking the product.

Are there any others?

Note: I still am in pain, and I have drank Soylent 1.4 today. I’m going to go cold turkey starting now, and track if the condition improves over the next couple of days.

Unless you discover the pain goes away when you stop consuming 1.4, this is just as, or more, plausibly a coincidence.

You should see your dentist.