As a big man is Soylent the way to go?

Soylent for the overweight? I am a male in my 20’s and I am trying to lose weight through a new running regiment that I have started. I also know I need a new diet to help with this weight loss.

I am new to Soylent and I have not ordered any yet, but I would like some feedback on if this is a better way to go for dieting.

If I were to start using Soylent as a dietary supplement I would probably drink Soylent for lunch and breakfast, but have a hearty meal every other dinner. Is this a good choice when it comes to using Soylent?

I have been rather large my entire life so nutrition is not my forte. I would appreciate any and all advice you have to offer!

The general consensus seems to be that if you listen to your body and drink the amount of soylent it wants, then you will move towards a healthier weight. Soylent is not a diet drink, but people have reported it to be very satiating, and along with the better nutrition it provides you should help you achieve your goals.

The one thing I would say to beware of, is drinking a lot of it quickly. It’s tasty and refreshing, so can easily be chugged like any delicious beverage. But you gotta remember that it is food and so should probably be sipped at a rate similar to eating that quantity of calories of food.

You’re in a sort of similar position as me, 32, 205lbs, 5’8" and a VERY high % body fat.

I have Soylent on order and fully intend to use it as a ‘diet’, the plan is to drink only 1500 calories a day instead of the full days worth (2000 calories). I’m going to switch to 100% Soylent + Water when I get it for the first three months I have ordered and then see where I go from there.

My plan is to drink 100 calories of cold Soylent (mix) on the hour every hour (obviously for 15 hours) starting from as soon as I wake up to hopefully just before I go to sleep, I also intend to drink 100ml of ice cold water on the half hour, every hour so I get an additional 1.5L of water.