Burning Sensation Post-Soylent Intake (1.4)

Hi guys, really liking the taste of 1.4, but I’m totally new to Soylent. Seriously, I dig it a lot, despite some other commenters saying they don’t care for the taste.

But anyway, about an hour or so after I take Soylent, I feel a mild burning sensation in my esophagus. This happens every time, and lasts probably another hour. It kind of feels like acid reflux, but not too severe. Anybody had a similar experience? Any advice or other ideas about what might be causing it?

I’m taking one-third (1/3) of the 2000 calorie dose (which is 1/3 of the full-sized pitcher) at each meal. I want to take in 2000 calories a day anyway, so that works out great.

I apologize if this has already been discussed and I simply missed it.

Thanks.

I’ve never heard of it… And have no idea what would be causing it. :frowning: If you find out make sure to post back, interested to find out the source.

Perhaps the liquid is melting your marshmallow esophagus.

On a more serious note, I’m curious how quickly you consume the 1/3 pitcher portion.

It takes me about 5-10 minutes to drink it all. Is that too fast?

Does sound like a mild acid reflux. What other food and drinks are you consuming?

I can get acid reflux just from drinking water. What I am saying is that Soylent is not / may not be the underlying cause, but merely allows it to happen if you know what I mean.

How often have you experienced acid reflux before Soylent?

Yes, I have experienced acid reflux before, but I haven’t for a while. It just started up again recently when I started Soylent. But it kinda feels… different. Hard to explain. It’s not as bad as I’ve experienced reflux before, and feels somehow completely different, but the same. Haha – can I get any more vague?