Carrying Soylent 2.0 shipments from the post office

I’m a college student who doesn’t own a car, and my post office is about a 10 minute walk away from my apartment. How large of a Soylent 2 box can you comfortably carry? I know I was fine carrying 12 at once, but I’m concerned about how much more I could order before it gets impractical.

Do you have to receive shipments at the post office? Fedex delivers in the US. You could order multiple subscriptions that would be delivered every week or two. I would try 24 bottles next time and see how it goes.

Unfortunately I do, my apartment’s mailing address is on campus and all packages are routed to this post office.

Someone awhile back mentioned using a granny cart (not sure what the official name for it is) for carrying heavy things a distance.

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/81unu-mygbL.SL1500.jpg

I had a feeling there was already a similar thread, thanks for the link! I’ll probably try weekly shipments of 24 bottles at first.

A better question is “How large of a Soylent 2 box can you comfortably carry?”. The answer would depend on how strong you are, how long your arms are, and how inventive you are.

@nicolasmccurdy An ever better question is bro, do you even lift?

(I had to stop like two or three times carrying 48 bottles of 2.0 during what would normally be a five-minute walk. As you may have surmised, I do not lift.)

Without adding any tools to the equation I would say 36 is the most you would want to order at a time if you’re going to have to carry them, because that’s how many they’ll put inside one of the larger brown boxes. At 36 you’re talking about 32ish pounds of liquid so with packaging it’s maybe 40 pounds, which makes it more of a question of grip than of weight.

It’s not a matter of where it grips it, it’s a simple matter of weight ratios!

It could be carried by an African swallow!