Dental plaque and Soylent

Has there been any studies about the effects of Soylent on dental health/hygiene/cavities? I noticed that I have more plaque on my teeth after drinking Soylent, probably because it is very fine particulates instead of larger morsels.

No studies yet that I am aware of, but at least in 1.4 the isomaltulose is non-cariogenic. I’m not sure of the cariogenicity of the other ingredients. As far as I am aware protein and fat are (all?) non-cariogenic, so it probably depends on the other carbohydrates.

As a layman my observations are that Soylent does get stuck in or between my teeth like some solid foods can, and any residue left in my mouth is easily taken care of by standard brushing and mouthwash. Sugarfree gum is nice between cleanings, as well. I only feel the need to floss after eating normal food (which I do pretty much every day, so maybe I would eventually feel like I needed to floss on just Soylent?).

Interestingly enough, I just saw this the other day on reddit discussing this very issue:

I’ve had two checkups since starting Soylent nearly a year ago (!!!) and they’ve been stellar. In fact, major improvements given that just before Soylent came into our lives, I had some pretty serious issues cropping up on me with my teeth & gums. They haven’t disappeared entirely, but they have definitely improved significantly and no longer pose the imminent “time for a dental prosthetic” threat that I was facing.