DIY - Optimally efficient bio-available micronutrient sources: research / articles / spreadsheets?

(Edit: Sorry for the wall of text…)

I have no background with nutritional science, but have been doing “heavy” research this week (read: Google searches, forum posts, published articles/experiments) into what forms of various vitamins/minerals/omegas/phytonutrients, etc are optimally bioefficient as I prepare my own DIY recipe. To put it mildly… it’s been a tough road.

I’ve searched Reddit/DIY.Soylent forum for threads discussing primarily the bioavailability of the various nutrients but haven’t found many definitive answers. This quote from an article words my concerns well: “Various nutrients and dietary components interfere with the bioavailability of vitamins. Hence, requirements for vitamins cannot be considered independently, but must be evaluated in relationship to other nutrients and compounds consumed by an individual.” Article

What’s bothering me is that, for a given individual, there must be an optimally efficient form of a given nutrient (taking into consideration any potential conflict of other simultaneous nutrient sources), right? Take me for example as an individual: shouldn’t it be true that for, say, potassium, I will absorb/utilize either potassium gluconate or citrate (or even a different form) most efficiently? It’s science. What I certainly DON’T want is to make a recipe full of competing nutrient sources that aren’t optimally efficient at best and leaving me at risk for deficiency or adverse effects at worst, both short and long term. I am also trying to keep my nutrient intake relatively near the applicable DRI. Seeing 5000% of various nutrients causes me concern based on sources suggesting long term adverse effects.