DIY recipe for Daytime Soylent

I’ve been working on my own recipe for soylent for a while now and I’ve finally gone and ordered all the stuff and started mixing. Here it is: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6uqgfkRjm16ek41RXJuYmVKdFE/edit?usp=sharing

I used a .xcl template I found on this site. I’m not sure whose it was anymore, but thanks!

Some requirements that shaped this recipe:

• It will NOT replace dinner. This is the biggest difference with most recipes out there I guess. I’m a student, living with other students and we’re very close and always eat together or with friends. I wouldn’t want to give this up. We generally eat pretty healthy cooked food. What this means for the recipe is that the macronutrients are a bit off. I decided that, since I cannot know what kind of micronutrients I’ll receive from dinner, I’d best just get everything at least 100% RDA. I checked to see which micronutrients had small margins between 100% RDA and UL and judged that whatever I would eat at dinner was very unlikely to go over the UL. I’m also guessing dinner will have enough chloride form salt in there, but to be honest I’m shaky on that.

• For over a year now I’ve been fitnessing 5 days / week, 30 minutes per training. Although I feel very fit (which, coupled with mental health and lessons in discipline, is the main reason I do it), it hasn’t had the effect on my muscle development I would’ve liked. That’s why I wanted Soylent to be the vehicle through which I would finally get the appropriate amounts of protein. My recipe has 119g. My goal is 140g, since I weigh about 70kg. I’m assuming I’ll easily get the leftover 21g from dinner, since there is usually meat involved.