DIY Soylent and Insanity Workout

So, I’ve been lurking around the forum for a while now and learning a lot about official Soylent and all the DIY versions. I ordered official Soylent in May, but I wanted to start sooner so I made my own DIY and started it on Monday…the same day I started round two of the Insanity Workout. I jumped right in at 100% soylent and I’ve had a lot of the same experiences as a lot of the other people here.

I do have the mustard gas. It’s really bad. I woke up the second night and I thought my apartment was on fire…it was just me. The trade of is that I’m regular. I’ve never been regular in my life, so this is a new experience for me. I’m going to the bathroom twice daily now - once in the morning and once at night. I like it. Though I haven’t tried official Soylent, I keep reading here that it’s pretty gritty/chalky. Mine was kind of gritty the first day, but I found that by mixing in a bit more water after I pour it into my glass (as well as soaking the night before and not adding oil until the day of) it takes the grittiness factor way down.

The biggest difference that I’ve seen is that, unlike many people here, I feel much more energetic and focused…I’ve not gotten the lethargic, cloudy-head feeling. At first I thought it was a placebo effect, but I’m on day 4 and the feeling has continued. I don’t seem to need as much sleep, I can focus on a task for much longer without needing a break, etc. I’m starting to think that maybe I was missing something important in my old diet (which consisted mainly of Chinese takeout, haha).