DIY Soylent sans sucralose

Hello,

I’m working with a dietician who is telling me that I really need to pass on the sucralose in Soylent, even if just the 15mg. My question is, does anyone have a link to a DIY soylent recipe (you know the kind that throws all ingredients in a cart automatically on amazon) that is exactly 1.5 sans sucralose?

I’ve tried searching myself and its just a bit overwhelming in there.

Thanks!

There’s no diy that is exactly v1.5 sans sucralose.

I’m curious, why did your dietician tell you to pass on sucralose? I’m not an expert in any fashion, but according to the reddit AMA @rob is currently doing,

“Sucralose is one of the most extensively studied chemicals in existence and everything has overwhelmingly pointed to its safety. Soylent also has a very small amount, around 5mg / serving, much lower than other products that contain it.”

Depression, Insomnia, bladder issues, headaches and cancer is what she says. I’ve experienced 3/5 of these personally

Dieticians are not physicians, so be on red alert for quackery when receiving advice. None of those things are even remotely linked to sucralose, your consultant is feeding you uninformed speculation.

Which 3?

All 5 are not unique to any amount of sucralose exposure and can be caused by just about anything.

Actually, “nutrtionist” is the self-claimed title. “Dietician” is a valid medical profession and requires a degree, formal study, a period of professional medical internship, and specialized exams/continuing education - but I find it very surprising that a dietician is singling out sucralose, much less the small amount in a product like Soylent.

@troypayne, do make sure they’re really a Registered Dietician, and not just referring to themselves as one.

If it’s 15 mg in the bag, then it’s just 5 mg per serving (on a three-meal breakdown). For comparison: