Do I get enough nutrition?

Edit: Thought I posted this in an existing thread, but I guess it came out as a new one…

So I drink about half a pitcher of Soylent a day (1000kcal) and then maybe some solid food like an avocado or something else around 300kcal. I find that this makes me full and satisfied. However, if I try to just eat Soylent (around 1200kcal a day), I’m finding it harder to feel satisfied, I’m always craving something and feel weak. However, according to Soylents own calculations, I should not be drinking more than 1300kcal a day or else I’ll gain weight.

My question is, is the 2L pitcher of Soylent so customized for people that need 2000kcal a day, that if you drink less, you’re not gonna get what your body needs? Should I be adding something?

To those of you who drink less, do you feel satisfied? Is it something to just get used to? I’ve been doing Soylent for about 2 months but never went 100%.

Why shouldn’t you be drinking more than 1300Kcal?

Have you looked up your BMR? That should give you a good idea of what you need.

Additionally, I’d actually recommend sticking with the avocado+Soylent if that satisfies you. Soylent is designed around averages, which means it doesn’t always fit everyone perfectly. We all have different nutritional needs. I’ve had to tweak the values of mine pretty heavily (via additional supplements) to maintain satisfaction.

You could have some bloodwork done to make sure nothing it too out of whack. If it is, maybe take half of a multivitamin daily. But I would think that after two months, problems would be cropping up if you were deficient in something. That’s my non-medical opinion.

I’ll echo livingparadox to ask where you got 1300 calories from. That’s very low and makes me think you may have missed something in the formula, unless you’re VERY petite and very sedentary too.