Feel awesome but gaining fat :(

I’m new to Soylent. For the most part I LOVE IT. I love the convenience, I’m fine with the taste, but mostly, I love how much better I feel. I’ve had problems with energy for years, and in just 2 weeks I have more energy than I know what to do with. I no longer need afternoon naps, and I actually have energy in the evenings to do things after work.

But it seems to be making me fat.

I’m a 40-year old female. 5’11", 157 lbs.
I have 1-2 10 oz servings of Soylent a day, and my lunches and dinners are small and light.
There’s no way I could be consuming more than my maintenance intake of 1700 cals a day.

The fat on my abdomen is getting firmer and larger, and my “muffin top” is starting to overflow. However, my scale hasn’t really changed.

I do not believe that consuming fat makes you fat. I believe excess calories make you fat. But when I consider what a high percentage of fat I’m consuming since starting Soylent, I have to wonder. Ironically, I also believe it’s the fat that’s giving me all this awesome energy.

Anyone run into this problem? Anyone figure out a solution? I don’t want to stop, but I’d really rather not get heavy.

Two 10oz servings of 1.4 would mean you’re consuming about 650 calories in Soylent. Are you certain that your lunch/dinner doesn’t go over 525 calories each?

If your scale hasn’t changed, I’m skeptical to believe that it’s making you fat. It could theoretically be a number of different things including water retention/bloat?

When you/and people in general say consuming fat doesnt make one fat, do you/they mean consuming fat doesnt make one gain weight? or does it literally mean consuming fat doesnt increase fat in the body? The answer to this could help with your answer too.

It means dietary fat does not automatically turn to body fat. It affects fat about as much as an equivalent amount of calories in another form.

I find this subject very interesting.