Food poisoning after BBQ (undercooked meat most likely)

I got food poisoning last night and it was very rough. This is most likely due to BBQ I ate 24 hours prior.

I’ve been drinking Soylent for 9 months so I don’t think this is the cause. I’ve drank a soylent today after symptomps and haven’t had any adverse reactions. In fact I am sure that Soylent actually helped me recover faster with all of the nutrients/vitamins.

If this was in fact due to the undercooked meat then it’s another reason why Soylent is safer than normal food.

If it’s BBQ then it’s another reason to consume Soylent over real food. As I’ve never had any bad experience in 9 months with Soylent.

According to the FDA at http://www.fda.gov/food/resourcesforyou/consumers/ucm103263.htm , the speed of food poisoning’s onset depends on what microbe is the cause. In some cases it can take just an hour to set in, it other cases it can take days. So it could be the BBQ, could be the Soylent.

I hope you feel better soon.

I’ve edited my title so people don’t think that this is 100% due to Soylent. I am still a firm believed that this is the BBQ.

Just wanted to share my experiences as this hasn’t happened before.

P.S: Enjoying a cold bottle of Soylent at the moment.

1. You believe it was the BBQ, and
  2. It clearly (logically) was not the Soylent, so
  3. Why create a thread with “vomiting” and “diarrhea” in Soylent forum?

Changed the title. Once again, I am not pointing any fingers yet. Could be a coincidence.

Well we do talk about farting quite a lot. I know this is a step beyond that, but can we in good conscience discriminate against some bodily functions and not others?

I understand that it (strongly) wasn’t Soylent that caused it, but I was curious if you consumed it through the illness, and how that worked out?