Food science study in Phoenix, AZ

Hello!
I am a professor at the School of Arts, Media, and Engineering at ASU in Phoenix, researching the practices, challenges, and motivations of at-home food experimentation!

Our project aims to understand how food can be used as a platform for learning about and performing a host of scientific experiments at home. It seems like this group has some interesting insights, and we would love to talk to anyone who experiments with Soylent-related projects and lives in the Phoenix AZ area.

The study consists of an informal interview (approximately 1-2 hours) and you will be compensated $15 per hour for your time. You must be 18 years or older to participate.

If you are interested, please feel free to respond here or message me privately. Thanks!

Wished I lived in Phoenix. :frowning:

Yeah. There are half a dozen food experimenters here that would be perfect. But I don’t think any of them are near Arizona.

Eve
(I’m not one of them.)

I’m in Tucson. Could head up the road. I’m interested to hear more.

I was wrong. One of them is in the area. :smile:

Eve

No need to pay, I’ll spill all the details here and now. Soylent has given me so much extra energy that I’ve devised a very stringent morning routine.

I believe in taking care of myself and a balanced diet and rigorous exercise routine. In the morning if my face is a little puffy I’ll put on an ice pack while doing stomach crunches. I can do 1000 now. After I remove the ice pack I use a deep pore cleanser lotion. In the shower I use a water activated gel cleanser, then a honey almond body scrub, and on the face an exfoliating gel scrub. Then I apply an herb-mint facial mask which I leave on for 10 minutes while I prepare the rest of my routine. I always use an after shave lotion with little or no alcohol, because alcohol dries your face out and makes you look older. Then moisturizer, then an anti-aging eye balm followed by a final moisturizing protective lotion.