Health metrics to monitor while on Soylent

So I am going to start drinking Soylent almost exclusively as soon as it arrives which is going to be quite soon now. I want to Collect data about my body on regular intervals both before and after starting Soylent in order to illustrate the health benefits of Soylent. I have no experience in doing anything like this so I’m not sure what kind of data I should collect. Besides body mass, what kind of data should I collect and how should I collect it? I would like to collect data that would not only illustrate the health benefits of Soylent but would reassure a layman that Soylent is safe.

I think @rob had a general sort of health-check outline that people followed back in his first private beta programs. Maybe he can provide some insight, and you can build off that?

Ok, I will wait for a while to see if he posts about it here. If he doesn’t, where can I find that health-check outline?

He has a blood work result posted on his blog at the bottom of this entry here you could check out.

If you are ok with a cost. Get a blood work up at your primary. This can set your baseline, then return a month or two later for another work up and compare the results.
Personally I have been on different versions of soylent for about 3 1/2 months. During that time, I have lost about 15-17 lbs and my cholesterol went from high to normal (just below boarderline).
I attribute the weight loss not due to ‘dieting’ but rather only eating when I am hungry. Soylent took the ‘compulsion/pleasure’ out of eating so I only ‘eat’ when my tummy or brain says its time.
I think my body is just returning to its set point, but that’s a guess.

The cholesterol makes sense, previously I ate on a very regular basis, chicken wings and pizza and pretty much anything that was unhealthy. I still eat that on occasion but my portions are much much smaller.