Help in balancing protein and Carbs

I am new to this and just got my ingredients in. I decided to follow the beginners soylent recipe. First day didn’t go so good. Stomach was very upset. I had decided to try to up the protein by increasing the whey and I took both cal/mag pills in the morning. Day two was better as I followed the recipe this time. However I did take the Alive Vitamins separate. I do not like the Alive stuff. Looking at more recipes I decided to use the GNC Mega Men® Sport - Vanilla Bean and take out the Alive.

I am liking the way this is starting to come together but I have a few question that hopefully someone could help with.

1. Best way to up protein without overdoing carbs. (Increasing the whey hurt my stomach.)
  2. Lower Niacin if needed.
  3. Dont have any Omega’s
  4. Overall critique

I would like to use what I have and if needed keeping additions minimal.

My Mix of Beginners Recipe

+1 here… I need to reduce the whey content and boost protein. I’m just going to piggy-back here if you don’t mind. :smile:

No problem. What recipe are you using?

I changed a few things to my mix to up Omegas and balance the whey concentrate vs whey isolate. Good new is the mix tastes great now. However I must being misunderstanding something or miscalculating it. My stomach while better is still bubbly. I also feel tired or sluggish with a slight headache and dry mouth. The numbers look right but something isn’t working in my mix.