How often do you eat soylent?

I have a 28 day subscription. Although even after eating soylent for a month now I can’t seem to go more than a couple days without wanting real food.

If they offered 21 day subscription that would probably be exactly enough for me.

Question to those who eat soylent exclusively, do you ever crave food?

I eat regular food on the weekends when I go out with friends.

You could set up two subscriptions. One for 2 weeks and another for 1 week.

It wouldn’t cost the same per bag, but I think I might just do it so I don’t have to think about delaying my full month subscription later. I just can’t give up leisure food :smile:

1+2 week subscription would cost 200 which costs ~$9.53 per bag

4 weeks is ~$9.11

Or pause your subscription every 3 months for a month.

Yes, usually Soylent. :stuck_out_tongue: but aside from that, I crave normal foods every so often. Augmenting a specific vitamin/mineral tends to allay the craving, though.

I used to eat it every day, but no not at all because they are happy to take my money but they wont send me any.

I don’t crave food other than Soylent, though I do occasionally eat a little bit of other food, usually for social reasons. The amount of non-Soylent food I consume probably wouldn’t keep a medium sized hamster alive.

I drink a 10 ounce glass of it every couple hours throughout the day.

Maybe it’s just me but I crave the occasional snack. I feel like it’s become an issue because I eat a day’s worth of Soylent plus a bunch of snacks like potato chips, chicken nuggets, fruit roll ups etc. Additionally every couple days I’ll have an actual meal because I miss food.

I’ve been really skinny my whole life and I can visibly see my gut getting larger ever since I started on Soylent.

What’s been working for me, is to just be more mindful of the snacks. If you try to limit your snacks to only ones which seem to “hit the spot”, you might find yourself snacking less.