I feel fantastic aside from Muscle cramps & headaches

1/20/17 - 2/8/17 I’m new to Soylent & this has been my first month living mostly on Soylent with the occasional real food, but not entire meals since I’m a grazer anyway. (So I’ll sneak in a few handfuls of almonds, or a guac-spinach wrap on high fiber low carb whole wheat tortilla; etc.)

I can vouch for the possibility that there’s no real need to eat because Soylent is filling. But food is emotional sometimes, and I eat when exhausted or at the end of the day just to unwind. Ok, actually it sometimes feels like something unidentifiable is missing, so I end up craving salty foods like veggie straws or salted almonds. This is odd because I normally shun salty foods.

Generally I feel fantastic on Soylent. I have energy, I feel satisfied, I feel light & active, and my mind has been sharp. I have more time to live, with no more need to study nutrition, shop & meal prep.

I’m physically active as a yoga teacher, distance runner, weightlifter, and a massage therapist. I’ve never been prone to muscle cramps & headaches before but this month has been replete with them.

Still I love the freedom Soylent has given me, so I’m going to keep going with it at least another month, (and hopefully forever) while keeping ibuprofen & foam roller & massage therapist buddies nearby. And I ordered some Nuun for electrolyte supplementation too, as per recommendation from another Soylent enthusiast somewhere on this forum who said he was having headache problems too, and he says Nuun fixed that problem for him, so I’m looking forward to my Nuun shipment arriving. I’ll try it and let you know if it improves my wellness.