Just started my Soylent. This is Scary!

I was an early supporter of Soylent on Kickstarter and I just received my 1 months supply. I just made my first batch using a Vitamix blender and it is nice and smooth. My first impression is it tastes like raw cookie dough. I like the flavor… so far. : )

I am a bit confused about how much I need to consume. I am 6 feet tall and 170 pounds. I am thin and that extra weight is strictly in my belly. From what I understand, 1 packet of the Soylent with the oil is equal to 2,000 calories a day. Is this correct?

I am looking to lose a few pounds and get a flat stomach again. If I consume the entire pitcher of Soylent daily, will I lose weight? Now, I just have got to give up the french fries and ice cream.

Also, I am not going to lie here. I have never fasted or put myself on a cleanse diet. Going Soylent is damned scary for me? I work as a bartender in a restaurant and I have to always be on my “A” game. I must always be smiling and friendly and I am always under stress. I hope Soylent doesn’t mess me up.

I welcome any and all suggestions. I will keep you all up-to-date!
Thanks,
David

Yes, a pouch is 2010 calories with the oil.
Some tips:

1. Don’t do a direct change to 100% soylent. Your bowels will thank you. It can be hard switching to a diet with so much fiber (gas/bloating) and potassium (headaches) all at once.
  2. Use a good BMR calculator to see what your estimated caloric intake is. http://bmr.soylent.me is one.
  3. If you do go 100% Soylent, add 1/4-1/5 teaspoon of salt to each day’s batch.

Thank you so much for the tips! That BMR calculator is awesome! Thank you so much. It looks as if I were to consume the entire pack of Soylent a day, I won’t lose any weight! I need to shave off 300 calories. But because I am not eating ice cream and french fries, I would think I would lose weight anyway. Hmmm, decisions. Thanks again!