Ketogenic soylent experiences [Straight from 'regular' soylent]

My previous soylent log on here is mostly in context to a carb / fat / protein formula, while here I’ll start recording experiences, and asking, or answering, questions on a keto-specific soylent formula.

I have no need for weight loss, (I’m already a skinny guy at 6’1" and ~160lbs), but I am interested in the cognitive and physiological differences between a keto-specific diet, and what we generally define as a ‘regular’ one, especially for having been on a more typical soylent diet now for over two months. As an added bonus, I don’t have to worry about cooking oat powders, and it’s overall a couple cents a day cheaper. See also: I’m a damned curious engineer, who will go to great lengths to tweak variables wherever possible.

Though I’ve already created the next three days worth of the keto formula detailed above (including today, the experiences of which are below), I’ll unfortunately have to switch to regular food because I’ve run out of my first batch of protein powder, which I was late in re-ordering. The next three days, then, will server as a marker and learning experience in transitioning to a keto formula over night.

As an added bonus for muddying up variables, any cognitive improvements even through this short period are suspect, seeing as thanks to the purchase of a .01 incremental scale, the amount of choline bitartrate that had been in my formula was only measuring a third of what I needed, and was lacking as much.

When the new shipment comes in, I’ll start on my regular soylent for a week or two, take a couple cognitive tests, and try keto again. In the words of a great adventurer, ‘Leeeeroy Jeeeenkins!’

Day 1: