Let's make a Soylent community website

I’m a web developer and I have an idea for website. It’s a social network where you can share recipes but more importantly, you can upload health records. Blood tests, fitness tests, urine tests, even genome sequencing results. This will give the real researchers (aka Rob Rhinehart) all the data the need to map Soylent recipes to optimal health.

I have been a designer for years, I can make things look really pretty :wink: if you can make them functional I would love to help out.

You should make a google group for the project. I’d love to help, but I don’t have a lot of time. So I’d like to keep an eye on the dev cycle and see if my interest will spark some :slight_smile:

Good Idea, went ahead and made a google community if people are interested in gathering there as well. Ill share admin privileges with anyone, just message me.
*Edit, Recommend keeping conversations and such here as Discourse is awesome, G+hangout is an extra tool for us to use via live hangouts and such.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/105858668070385894822

Joined group. C’mon everyone!

I suspect community will stay centered around this discussion forum (which is probably a good thing). The network effect is essential. I also suspect funding from the kickstarter will cover any web development needs - it might even be a local team since Rob lives in San Francisco. (Wait, is that right? Well, California anyways.) That’s just my prediction. I mean maybe you’ll be on the team I don’t mean to discourage anything. Anyway this is all conjecture on my part.

I will do google hangouts during my 30day experiment with soylent on the new G+Community. would be cool to do a weekly Soylent Community Hangout where we all log in and talk about our experiences.

I agree with chris. Let’s coordinate our efforts from here and not break up the community. I’m sure we can get our own category if need be.

So let’s hash out some ideas…