Masa Chow 1.4: 1st Recipe Attempt, would welcome feedback

http://diy.soylent.me/recipes/masa-chow-14-mens-steady-weight-loss

This started from a copy of the People Chow 3.1 but the nutrition numbers seemed to be all over the place, especially for the masa. I looked at the enriched and non-enriched packages from several brands and the various USDA and other government sites but could not reconcile the fats and other ingredients. So, I put the numbers in myself for just about every product.

Also, I took the new Soylent 1.4 ratios and applied them here with the men’s steady weight loss target.

I find the GNC powder very expensive, but I don’t trust the really cheap pills like Kirkland that others recommend. I found an alternative after a bunch of searching.

This is my very first attempt at making a recipe, so I would suggest that you don’t rely on it for yourself. I’ve made it public so I can ask for some feedback on it.

4 nutrients that show problems:

Vitamin A: I am fairly certain that the calculations are just wrong on the product. Looking at the professional’s health sheet here: http://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/VitaminA-HealthProfessional/ it says that the IU is different per milligram depending upon the source. Also, it says that beta-carotene is not a danger and most of the Vitamin A is sourced from that. So I think this is safe.

Niacin: The form in the source seems to be from the kind that isn’t toxic at higher levels. I think it is safe.

Vitamin K: This is low and I welcome recommendations

Biotin: This is low and I welcome recommendations

You can post links to private recipes on here. I do it all the time. First thing I would like to point out is you have some mystery fat in your recipe.

3 + 4 != 11
3 + 17 +11 != 36

The NOW K-2 is good.

http://amzn.com/B0013EJ5QM