My New Soylent Blog!

Okay, I’m beyond excited. Today begins a year of nothing but Soylent. I’ve started a blog called [SoylentForLife.com][1] where I’ll be posting updates and videos of my one-year odyssey.

*Please follow my blog :blush:

In the tradition of @chris_bair, I’ve posted my very own The-Making-Of-Soylent video on my blog. I truly hope you enjoy it. I love Soylent!
[1]: http://www.soylentforlife.com

Excellent job on the video! It was done well enough that I expected you to tell us that if we order now you’ll throw in a second set of knives for free =)

Love it! At least 20 characters of awesome!

But soylenters don’t need knives! Blender bottles or immersion blenders, maybe… :wink:

Looks great, nice job on the video. I have been doing my recipe for a few months now and am still loving it, and constantly improving upon it. I’m so glad I went for it rather than just waiting for Soylent to ship, the learning and personal growth (and shrinkage) I have gotten doing DIY have been a lot of fun, and something I wouldn’t have found simply buying a complete product. I expect to be doing this for life, it is awesome to finally have nutrition done well, cheap, and easy.

Hopefully your friends and family don’t take this announcement as an April folks joke.

Thanks! It never would have been the same if I hadn’t done DIY. It just gives me a much better appreciation for all that goes into Soylent. I’ve already decided that I’ll be continuing DIY even after Soylent ships since the 28-day supply leaves two to three day of the month uncovered.

I made a big post out of this on my facebook in the hopes that friends and family would wonder if it was an April Fools joke. I figured it would stir up interest, especially when the “joke” doesn’t end. They all think I’m crazy anyway. However, I have seen a few brave souls slowly showing some interest. Congrats on your several months of Soylent!