New Soylent Adherent

Hello everyone,

I ordered 9 cases of Soylent 2.0 to consume 4 a day (I know that’s less than 2000 calories a day). I’m creating an intentional calorie defict, while I’m still on night shift. When I return to working days again (hopefully within the next several weeks!) I’ll up my next order to 2000 and get back in the gym to create the calorie deficit. I simply don’t have the energy after back to back 10 hour night shifts!

I’m mostly posting to introduce myself, but I also have some questions. I saw a thread regarding a mold issue with the first batch of Soylent 2.0 which I assume is what I’ll be recieving when my order is delivered for tomorrow. Since I have no experience with soylent, what should I be on the look-out for? With 108 bottles,odds are at least 1 or 2 are going to have mold in them.

I ordered an 8 strain probiotic that’s supposed to survive the stomach (not entirely sure it’s an accurate claim, but) the same time I ordered my Soylent to address gas issues I read about (although I’m not sure if those are isolated to the 1.5 formulation). Any suggestions for other supplementation?

I’m planning to live entirely off Soylent and water until I lose 35lbs or so (I’m 5’11 206 right now, my aim is 170). That could take months, but I’m pretty sure I can stick with it. I’ve broken up with food before, but it was in a very unhealthy way (anorexia) so this shouldn’t be too hard. Any feedback for people who’ve gone 100% soylent for extended periods of time?

Thanks for reading!

From what I understand, the mold issue has been fixed. They paused all orders for a few weeks while they sorted it out. They have resumed now, and I have not heard of any more reports of any discoveries since the resumption.

Welcome! Nice to have you. First, let me address the mold issue. This is what the Soylent blog said: