New to Soylent-- is my plan a good idea?

Apologies if this has all been covered to death! I’m new to Soylent (and this forum) and I’d like to start using it as a frequent meal replacement, although not 100%. I’ve done a lot of googling and I’m still iffy on the ins and outs, and I’d appreciate any input into whether or not what I have in mind makes sense. Thanks!

Where I’m at: 38-year-old male, interested in meal replacements mainly for convenience but also I’m trying to lose weight. I go to the gym about three times a week and do a mix of cardio and weight training. I’m 5’8" and weigh 187, should weigh at least 20 pounds less, and the main reason I don’t is poor dietary choices. I’m not worried about variety; I just want a convenient, healthy baseline diet that meets all my needs. I don’t intend to give up on actual good-tasting food (instead of or in addition to my baseline), but I’d love it if that could be a treat instead of a necessity.

What I’m considering: typical weekday breakfast will be Soylent and probably a piece of fruit. Typical lunch will be Soylent, maybe a piece of fruit, maybe an RX Bar or two. For dinner, probably sometimes the same as lunch, sometimes real food. (On nights I go to the gym after work, I usually follow that with a sandwich and a protein shake; I’d happily replace that with Soylent, but whether or not it’s a good post-workout food is a whole other question.) I’d probably also throw in one or two additional Soylents (maybe late afternoon). I’ve also been leaning hard on RX Bars as a healthy and convenient midday snack, but I’m worried I’m overusing them; I’m not sure whether it’s healthy to have like two of those every day, and that number may go up if Soylent leaves me hungry and there’s nothing wrong with eating a lot of RX Bars.