New user: DIY or 1.4 standard for bodybuilding / muscle gain?

I’m a beginner bodybuilder, male, 34yo, 71kg/157lbs, 165cm/5’5", ~21% body fat, and want to gain ~10lbs of lean muscle over the next 3 to 6 months. @waynenilsen’s thread is impressive, almost too good to be true. That is also the only tracked result I’ve seen among these threads on Soylent and bodybuilding:

The first thread is from 2013, and I wonder about Soylet 1.4 vs. DIY. I’d be a first-time Soylent user too.

The second thread could use an update from @christianbundy.

The third thread is the most interesting. @theresa, have you heard from anyone?

What I’ve had moderate success with before Soylent was Occam’s Protocol by Tim Ferriss. The problem there was that it was hard to get the amounts of carbs and calories I should have; this is what I hope Soylent can help with.

TL;DR - First timer. Should I buy Soylent 1.4 or go the DIY route (which recipe?) The nutrition profile calculator recommends a 50%-25%-25% Carbohydrate - Protein - Fat ratio, with 2714 calories per day and I want to gain muscle fast on a program like Starting Strength, StrongLifts 5x5 or ICF.

I am a personal trainer certified through ACSM, a martial arts instructor and I do have a bachelors degree in movement and exercise science.

Whew, that being said, I am not a certified nutritionist, I only studied sports nutrition. Bodybuilding is a pretty broad term these days. Technically anyone who lifts weights to gain muscle could be classified as a bodybuilder. It ranges from basic health increase, sport performance, pure aesthetics and bodybuilding competitions.

The basics for all of it is the same, its only when you start to become an advanced lifter that things start to really get specific. As long as you have a good strength training program, and follow standard progressive resistance, safety, etc you will be fine.