Numbers and charts and graphs, oh my!

I’m interested to see if the Soylent Team and Community are planning to collecting any specific bio-data regarding the Soylent users. As a Financial Analyst, I LOVE data. I’ve read talks of Soylent apps and such in other threads, and I’d be happy to put something together if there is enough interest.

I’m specifically referring to the results of blood tests and the effect on body weight, body composition, and cognitive function whilst on Soylent, though the type of data could really be anything that is quantifiable.

Sharing one’s personal bio-data will certainly make some uncomfortable. For now I’d only be interested in people who would volunteer this information, though I’d hope we could eventually put together a process that would allow people to securely submit such data anonymously. We can this use this data to see at-a-glance how Soylent affects various cross-sections of our population, and then use this information to further improve the formula or even to provide a basis of customizing it. Additionally, this project could serve in highlighting any health benefits and risks to the professional medical community.

If I’ve missed a thread that already has good momentum in centralizing such information, please be so kind as to direct me to it. Otherwise, I’d love to hear everyone’s thoughts!

This is a feature I’ve been thinking about adding to http://diy.soylent.me. Would be great to get a list of things we’d like to track day to day, month to month etc. Similar to private / public recipes, we could allow users to specify if their data should be completely private, available anonymized, or fully public.

There isn’t really so much one thread that has good momentum in centralizing, as there are at least two (now three) very short threads pursuing the same topic

in any case, I’d cast my vote toward an addition to diy.soylent.me, @nickp. Any thoughts on if/when you might end up with time to work it in?