Oats in (a) Soylent official and (b) DIY soylent recipes

Hi friends!

A newbie here, from Asia. You have an amazing community here, hands down. Super-glad to be here.

I am experimenting ab initio (from the beginning) with the Soylent and DIY soylent recipes at my home. A major conceptual stumbling block I am faced with is this:

I understand that the OATS that go into the Soylent official and DIY soylent recipes are in a RAW FORM, i.e. in the form of a POWDER (oat flour) that is NOT further heat treated or soaked in water or processed in any form.

(From what I could gather, this oat flour comes from pulverizing (grinding to fine bits) a form of oats called ROLLED OATS. This “rolled oats” is slightly heated (cooked) during the rolling process.)

Now, could you pls clarify the following:

1. Is the exact oat flour that goes into (a) the Soylent Official recipe, and (b) DIY soylent recipes simply this RAW (i.e. not further heat treated) pulverized rolled oats powder (flour)?

2. Is the oat flour that is DIRECTLY used in the recipes heat-treated or water-soaked by you at your end? (Let us disregard the heat treatment that is part of the processing of rolled oats, which is what oat flour is made up of.)

3. Is there any special variety of oat flour available in Australia, Europe & North America that is FURTHER ROASTED / TOASTED (i.e further heat-treated IN ADDITION to the heat treatment that the oats receive during processing at the rolled oats stage) before selling in the market? Did any of you use it in your recipes? What is your verdict?

4. Is the oat flour that is obtained by pulverizing rolled oats the same as the oat flour obtained by pulverizing (a) instant oats, and (b) quick cooking oats?

5. Did you try drinking raw oat flour mixed with water (a) immediately after mixing, and (b) after keeping the oat and water drink mix overnight? What was your experience?