Oil Droplets Stick on My Cup

Hi guys,
I am really new to Soylent, and 1.4 is the only version I have had so far.

I noticed that the first cup of Soylent I poured from the pitch will always left many sticky yellow oil droplets on my cup.
Though I know that oil doesn’t dissolve in water well, but this just made me wonder whether I actually ate all the stuff from Soylent.

Am I not mixing Soylent properly? Or if this a common phenomenon?

Thanks a lot! =)

It’s actually pretty good in my opinion; it is standard practice for me. If you let the water set in it for a minute or two and “swirl”, most of the residue on the sides dissolves into the water. Of course, unless you want a full second portion of mostly water there is still the residue on near the top where the water didn’t reach, but swirling water a little even takes care of most of that. When I use a bottle they look almost clean by the time I am done (those need less water as you can reshake to “clean” the bottle).

I’ll give that a try. I have been consistently bothered that my biggest Soylent losses are from the cup leftovers. I have been rinsing my cup and dumping that sweet cheeba down the drain like a fool!

I almost like the “washings” better than the actual soylent; the closest thing I can compare it to is something like rice milk, but nuttier and less sweet.

That actually doesn’t sound half bad :o

I “rinse” the pitcher and my cup with coffee instead of water, it mixes ok with leftover soylent.

Mine is on its way. How well do you thing it would pair with normal tea? Tea with milk?

I think somebody tried replacing the water with cold tea (something like jasmin tea?), and it was very good. The coffe taste overpower the leftover soylent, it looks like a tricky Latte but tastes like coffee.