PB&Cocoa recipe - critiques?

Hello,
I thought I’d make the recipe I’ve been using public and toss it out there for folks opinions.
http://diy.soylent.me/recipes/marks-chocopb-mix

This is a low cal weight loss recipe targeted for 1-2 daily meal replacements and designed to balance out a diet where “normal” meals tend to be heavier in carbs and fats. (so the attempt is to keep carbs/fats low in the mix). I also use multiple sources for protein- whey,soy and peanut. For simplification and cost reduction just soy protein could be used but for long term use I like the idea of more than a single source for the protein. The peanut flour provides a nice peanut-butter flavor that blends well with the cocoa powder.

I don’t see many recipes that use peanut flour, not sure if that is because it is a bad idea to consume this everyday or it is just not popular?

I’ve been using this recipe for several months now (tweaked it a little here and there) with good results. Depending on my dinners I tend to lose about a pound a week and will likely up the oats and sugar a bit when I’m at a weight I want to maintain.

I’d welcome any constructive criticism :slight_smile:

thanks
-Mark

I think most people have avoided peanut flour because 1) it’s not very common (compared to oats/oatmeal and soy) and 2) it can kill people.

My wife is highly allergic to peanuts, so I have to be careful about what I bring into the house. She’s not as bad as some - I can eat peanut products myself without a kiss sending her into anaphylactic shock - but people have avoided much in the way of peanuts overall because of the prevalence of peanut allergies.

In fact, the idea of soylent attracts a lot of people with food allergies (gluten, etc.) who may be looking for more control over what they put into their bodies.