Pea Protein As Part of a High Protein Recipe?

Anyone have thoughts on integrating Pea Protein into their recipe? I currently take just shy of 170 grams daily of protein with a mix that is predominately whey isolate with some addition casein. In this blend my biggest cost driver is the Whey Isolate (and it seems to keep going up in cost). I’ve noticed Pea Protein can be acquired for significantly less and has some other benefits similar to casein as far as satiety levels over time.

My thought would be to keep my Casein where it is and maybe pull out 50 grams of Whey and substitute with 50 equivalent grams of Pea Protein. I have no experience with Pea Protein though and was hoping to find someone with feedback good or bad. My wife is getting tired of being bulk ingredients and then giving them away after being displeased with the results.

Quick edit - looks like Pea Protein isn’t as cheap as I recalled. Still open to thoughts on substitutes for Whey protein be it Rice, Soy, etc.

http://diy.soylent.me/recipes/protein-boosted-people-chow-new-pricing

Thats my current recipe that I would be integrating the pea protein into fyi.

My recipe, Hippie Chow, uses Vegan Optimizer Protein from TrueNutrition.com, which contains the popular Gemma pea protein along with hemp and rice protein to round out the amino acid profile. I’m having great results with this and ModCarb. For now, I’m using a different mix of vegetable juices.

I was unaware of this site, it looks pretty reasonably priced. I initially was just looking at Pea Protein but now I’m really open to Pea or Rice. Being able to get it for $8 a pound is a pretty big savings when Whey is been trending up and up closer to $12 a pound as of late. Even when adjusting for the 80 vs 90% there is still a significant cost savings.

I’ve received a few orders from TrueNutrition.com with no problems. Everything arrived in sealed mylar bags. Just looking around their site has given me lots of ideas.