Phytic acid and mis-information?

Just reviving this topic a bit, I know its been talked about before but I am interested in knowing how this subject has changed over time and if anyone has some new insights. I am new to DIY soylent and I have begun building my first recipe. I spent a fair bit of time looking at other recipes and trying to understand the methodology and choices that other have made so far. One issue that has cropped up was the adverse affects of Phytic acid to mineral bio-availability and digestion of other elements such as protein.

From what I see when reading through recipes, the majority of people seem to completely ignore the issue of Phytic Acid, or at best they overload on minerals in a hope to cover up any chelating that may occur. In Australia, where I am from, the majority of the most popular recipes all contain Oats in one form or another, it seems to be the go to cheap carbohydrate source in this part of the world.

I found a really interesting article that went into great detail about Phytates and Phytase, how they all work, where it is found, and how it affects our nutrition.
http://www.westonaprice.org/health-topics/living-with-phytic-acid/

Previous threads have dealt with this issue before but there appears to be a lot of misinformation in the comments and responses in these threads. Especially to do with alternatives to oats.

Some alternatives I have heard mentioned include Rice Flour and Almond Flour, but Brown Rice is actually higher in Phytic Acid and Almond Flour is not much better than Oats. Most people say that soaking these grains is enough but that is not the case, it wont eliminate much of the acid at all, see this: