Please take a look at my DIY recipe. All EBT. No supplements

https://diy.soylent.com/recipes/nutriment-solution-all-ebt-complete-without-multivitamin-or-supplements

I think it’s pretty much complete and safe but I’m no doctor. Cost is $5.04/day

The best thing about it is if you have food stamps it’s all eligible for EBT.

I’m hoping more learned people will help me refine the recipe honestly.

Buying Soylent with EBT
Are there any local options for DIY ingredients that can be bought with EBT(food stamps)?
Official single order & general customer feedback
Did I break the rules?

The only things I can see is you have 20g of mystery fat and I’m not real thrilled with the 80g of sugar.

Nice job. I’m impressed with the numbers you’re hitting, but it’s hard to review on phone… Will try to look more closely.

Are you planning to blend it all, or to eat some of it separately?

I figured the sugar would improve taste and also be an easy place to cut calories if I wanted to lose weight

The fat in the lecithin and total soy I think is the mystery fat.

I’m going to blend all the ingredients and grind all of the bigger stuff like rolled oats and the seeds.

Quite a challenge to make a foodstamp-friendly recipe. Impressive!

I applaud your thinking, and I hope the recipe works out for you. The sugar only amounts to about 2 cans of Coke, but I would still add some more fiber to help slow down those carbs.

I’m having a hard time with fiber, I actually reduced the fiber requirements of my nutrient profile to the RDA. I don’t really want to use flax because my recipe is already really high in isoflavones. While it’s suggested by the research that a moderate dosage of isoflavones is beneficial to male (and female) reproductive health, I would hesitate to take that to an extreme when the consequences could be me enjoying Katy Perry, or worse.

If you have thoughts on the subject I welcome them. One idea is to eat some celery but that isn’t very soylent-y.