Possible to add fat to soylent to make it keto?

this may be a dumb question, because I know soylent has lots of carbs, but would it be possible for an individual to add lots of fats to soylent like MCT oil, fish oil, etc to make it ketogenic?

how many grams or calories of fat would need to be added to offset the amount of carbs?

even if the final mix would not be ketogenic due to carbs, is it safe to add these fats and consume it long term assuming the calories would be burned and not lead to obesity? I remember reading some studies about high fat diets mixed with high carbs correlating with risk for chronic disease.

if this doesn’t seem like a good idea, what is the community consensus on the best pre-made ketogenic soylent available for purchase in the US?

OK, I’m no expert here, but I think you put your finger on it with “soylent has lots of carbs”: Keto isn’t so much about extra fat as it is about fewer carbs. What you say wouldn’t work, you would need to remove the carbs from the Soylent, and there’s no practical way to do that.

There are a bunch of keto soylent recipes in the diy area. At least one of them has an offer to send you premixed samples if you want. You should probably look into them.

Wms is correct that you can’t make normal Soylent keto by adding fats.

Regarding commercial options in the US (assuming you don’t want to do DIY), the best depends on what you want.

However, if you don’t mind adding your own fats and don’t need a vegan or hypoallergenic option, Ketochow is probably best. If you need a vegan or hypoallergenic option, try Keto Fuel by Super Body Fuel. Or if you want a product that comes with the fats included, try Ketoone (it comes with oil bottles which you add to your shakes).

There are some other options such as Biolent keto (from Canada), but the three I outlined above are probably better in terms of shipping time.