Potential for an environmentally friendly Soylent bottle? Glass, Aluminium, Plastic Substitute

I have been buying Soylent for about 6 months now, and I love everything about it except the thick plastic bottles. I am journeying to vastly reduce my plastic consumption, and I would like to be able to continue using soylent. I may switch over to 1.5, but I am unsure of what the bag is made of. I assume it is lined with plastic and is non-recyclable.

I would love for a more sustainable alternative to plastics being utilized like glass bottles or aluminum cans. I realize there is a convenience with the shipping durability of plastics, but aluminum would be much lighter than the bottles and it is a more sustainable and recyclable material.

Am I the only one wishing I didn’t have plastic bottles to worry about? And why are they so thick?

Suggestion: Offer an option to receive a return shipping label so we can send back the bottles of 2.0 for reuse/recycling

aluminium is recyclable, but is an environmental disaster to mine/purify initially.

the environmental impact of glass is also significant, both in initial production and extra shipping weight. it can be sterilized and reused, but no one does that any more on a wide scale (sadly). it is very difficult to recycle, and causes much single-stream recycling waste to be discarded due to broken glass contamination.

why are you opposed to plastic?

From what I was reading about tetrapacks, it seems like they are not recyclable in conventional facilities which is problematic. They layer plastics, paper, and metals.

I have noticed some of my bottles were dented but I always assumed it was a pressure issue. They really are so thick compared to some other bottled beverages and the outer wrap seems unnecessary. I didn’t hear about the issues with cracking, but like I said I am pretty new to the whole thing.