Pure sulfur, safe?

Hi
Since MSM isnt sold in my country, and not other types that i could find, my only option it seemed is to by pure sulfur from the pharmacy lab.

Do you know if this is safe to eat? They know that I intend to consume it, but they werent that knowlegable about sulfur.

So I could by 100g of pure sulfur for quite cheap. Then I guess I would add maybe 1g a day in my mix. What do you guys think?

This isn’t an answer to your question, but it’s worth stating that sulfur is contained in amino acids, and adequate protein intake should provide adequate sulfur. We all started adding sulfur to our mixes because Rob had a sulfur deficiency, but he may have simply been giving himself too little protein. So like, not having sulfur in your mix is totally an option.

Hope somebody else can answer your actual question!

It’s a while since I studied chemistry, but I don’t think elemental sulphur would dissolve in your soylent. You could maybe get away with taking it in capsules but Sulphur makes some nasty compounts, who knows what it would do inside you?

If I were you I would either
a) get plenty of protein and not worry about it or
b) try again to find MSM or some other food-safe sulphur compound.

Hi
Thanks for your answer. I suspect that due to psoriasis and me climbing and other stuff, that I might be in need of additional sulfur. My basic shake is about 80g of whey protein and 10g of casein protein a day. This should according to my calculations amount to about 2g of sulfur each day. However, if I may need more sulfur, or if my calculations are wrong, I may be needing more sulfur than this. MSM is stated as a “medicine”/“pharmaceutical” (however that is spelled) and therefore any package I import will be sent back. I can try my luck ofcourse.