Soylent 1.4 causing me sour stomach

I have been on Soylent 1.4 since Saturday for 100% of my nutrition. I have never tried Soylent before. I am well hydrated and have stopped drinking coffee because of the acidity, though I still take a 200mg caffeine tablet first thing in the morning and another one a few hours later.

My stomach is very sour and uncomfortable most of the day. Alka Seltzer sometimes helps, but I don’t want to take it every day. Could Soylent be causing this? Is there some modification that might help?

I had been on Omeprazole for GERD for quite some time but stopped taking it because I figured I wouldn’t need it now that I’m not eating rich, spicy foods. This morning I started taking it again and plan to continue if it helps.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance!

No advice here, other than to maybe drink less of it? If I drink too much my stomach doesn’t feel right either, and I get smelly gas.

Might want to ease into Soylent. One meal for a few days, then two for a few days, and then 3 meals etc etc. Ramp it up, versus jumping in 100%. There is an adjustment period.

There are approximately 10 different threads concerning stomach problems. Maybe a couple of them may have an answer for you?

Soylent recommends not starting out 100%. See the release notes that came with your order with their recommendation for easing into a 100% Soylent diet.

How much coffee did you consume before quitting? Ranges are all over the place, but the average coffee comes in between 75-150 mg of caffeine. So depending on your previous coffee intake, 400mg of caffeine might be quite an increase.