Soylent user vs. pet ownership survey

I’m interested in this as well so I’m putting a survey together with Google docs. What questions would everyone like to see on it? Personally I’m curious about not only whether people own pets or not (and what kind) but also what the gender & age (adults vs. children) is of the household and how many will be using Soylent. No particular reason other than my own nosy curiosity LOL

This survey will be totally anonymous however all will be able to see the results.

Anyone want to help construct the questions?

Monthly Poll: August 2015

There are all kinds of things that might show correlations:

Preferred Desktop OS: Windows, OSX, Linux
Preferred Mobile OS: Android, iOS, Windows Phone (hah!)
Industry you work in: Tech, other-non-tech-stuff (I dunno, I work in tech)
Income level (should we do household or personal?)
Education level: High school, some college, bachelor’s degree, master’s degree, doctorate, etc.
Gender/Age/Ethnicity
Do you have children?
Single, married, divorced, widowed

I dunno. I’m just throwing things out there at this point. Someone else needs to chime in.

Of course, if we make it too long people won’t bother.

@vanclute - Make sure to update the original post in this thread once you’ve created the survey so people don’t have to go searching for the link.

A survey like that would be quite interesting. I’d be happy to participate. :smiley:

And, cats of course. :stuck_out_tongue:

Cats are like the soylent of pets, you put nutrients in a bowl, and a box for those to come out, and you don’t have to worry about much of anything else, ha. And, I’m a cat owner, for those who have not seen my videos. Will be interesting to see the results, since most people are getting soylent for the ease of it, and a cat is pretty easy compared to a dog.

LOL you clearly don’t have very demanding cats. :wink: