Sugar nausea/crash

It’s not like I’m new to this… But today after a muggle meal which included rice and beans and probably 24-30oz of half diet/half regular Coke, I had the most severe nausea and fatigue I think I’ve ever felt. I had been on Soylent for 2.5 days prior.

Before Soylent this would have totally been in the norm for me for two meals every day! I get a similar feeling eating candy or soda on an empty stomach… But this episode was really bad. Including mild dizziness and slight ringing in the ears.

What the what?!? I guess my longstanding relationship with soda is over. I’m scared to take Gatorade (for running) now!

Sounds like its your bodies way of telling you that it likes being healthy and does not want to go back. Obviously you had way too much soda to be healthy. Did you overindulge on the rice and beans too? After being on soylent a little bit your stomach may have gotten a little smaller.

I am using Solent 1.5 as a way of dieting. I alternate between consuming 4 meals of 400 calories for the one day, then I will consume 2 meals 400 calories Soylent, enjoy a dinner up to 800 calories, then finish off one more soylent 400 calories before bedtime. Overall this has me getting 1600 calories on non-solid day, and 1600-2000 on solid food day. I never drink soda anymore, I may just have a sip now and then to bring back the taste.

Cool. Yeah I probably went from 14 meals a week with soda down to 2 or 3… I’ll take nothing but 2.0 and 1.5 (with added oil and whey) for several days in a row. (Guess I won’t need that whey when I get my hands on 1.6)

As I usually dilute regular soda with diet soda I’m probably down to 6-10oz on a normal non Soylent meal now (if I have any soda at all). Today for whatever reason was probably closer to 20oz. Not excessive rice but probably enough to bump up th carbs a bit.