Suggestions for Soylent logo

Hi,

This is my idea for a soylent logo.
Obviously it’s done with paint, and I’m not very good with that either - but it should communicate the basic idea behind it.

Rob, just in case this kind of design actually is something you end up wanting to use and this becomes relevant:
This is my own idea and design and I forfeit all rights to it to you without compensation.

Anyone any similar or other ideas? :slight_smile:

Edit:
The logo also comes with a full brand/product name picture for the packaging:

I’ve taken your idea and made it a bit more logo friendly, here are a couple of ideas…

I think keeping some colours is important, especially keeping the “S” green (or any other positive or healthy colour).
I really like the idea of not having one pyramid but 4 pyramid segments though as you have in your first link. Have a bit of space in between each segment.

Butchered my first picture even more to adapt to the mentioned idea:

Edit: One more:

I made a logo a few weeks ago, interesting also based on a triangle. If Rob feels like it, he shall share it with you. I gave him all the rights to it.

@CuriousBen: a logo needs to work in black and white. it may use some colors, but the idea needs to work in black and white.

I’m an artist, so I would be glad to take your concept and spruce it up.

I spruced it up :slight_smile:

The food pyramid you’re basing this off is antiquated. I think something more like this (posted by @robbe_hubbs ). It’s simplistic, has the “S”, shows different colors loosely representing the different nutrients in the drink, and that it is a drink (although I’m still hoping for a solid, more portable version for travel/exercising).

I was about to say the same thing. The food pyramid is antiquated and inaccurate, it’s no longer a model for any sort of balanced nutrition as it never was. I like the thought process though.