The dairy makeup of soylent


#1

Struggling to find out how much dairy (if any) is in Soylent ( 1.4) - I note when you search the main or discussion site - you find nothing on dairy and official Soylent. I need to give a adequate answer here to my wife about the dairy component. Help appreciated.


#2

No dairy at all… it’s a vegan product.


#3

Soylent 1.4 is vegan. No animal bits what so ever.


#4

It doesn’t contain any dairy. It’s made entirely out of lab grown meat and cricket flour.


#5

You can see various certifications at The FAQ.


#6

It is??


#7

(It is not made out of lab grown meat or cricket flour. That was a joke.)

Totally 100% vegan, no meat, no dairy. Used to have fish oil (on the side), but replaced that with algal oil (incorporated).


#8

Sorry - original OP - I was obviously having a brainfart when I open this thread. Working too hard I guess. I somehow was thinking ( just for today it seems) that Vegan was like ovo-lacto vegetarianism - meaning just no meat, therefore I wanted to ask the specific dairy question. I do know what Vegan really does mean ( no meat, dairy, eggs) but again I need to drink more soylent to get my braing back from this embarrassing slip.