The first thing I did after my first sip of Soylent 2.0

I canceled my subscription of Soylent 1.5 and subscribed 144 bottles of Soylent 2.0 using the 20% off coupon code(BMKIBLER). The code is no longer working, but it will be resumed soon.

As a kickstarter backer, I’ve been drinking Soylent since the June 2014. Soylent is about 50% - 70% of my meal. I’ve tried other DIY Soylents as well. This time, I have to say, well done, well done Rosa Lab.

1. Taste. I didn’t have strong preference regarding 1.0-1.3. The taste was quite neutral. I liked the taste of 1.4 at first, but eventually hated it. I couldn’t recall exactly the taste of 1.4, but I can say 1.4 was the worst among all the past versions, IMO. 1.5 was better, but I kind of a little bit sick of the taste after drinking it for month. I tried using flavors, but it didn’t work for me either. Soylent 2.0, it’s the first time that I can say the taste is kind of enjoyable. It taste like cheerios/milk a little bit with a hint of sweet rice. As an Asian I have to say, Rosa Lab hit the sweet spot. :smile:

2. Texture. It is sooooooo freaking smooth. None of the previous version or other DIY soylent can compare with Soylent 2.0. The thickness is between water and milk. I am not a milk drinker. Milk constantly gone bad in my refrigerator. One of the reasons I don’t like Soylent 1.x that much was because of the texture. Sometimes I have to hold my breath to finish the Soylent. I see no problem at all drinking Soylent 2.0 daily, even 100%.

3. Cost. The price is acceptable compare to eating in the restaurant. Personally I never cook. Even with Soylent 2.0, it still saves me a lot of money. Of course I would like to see RL drive the price down to a more affordable level. I am willing to pay a premium for flavored version or functional version (double protein, energy boost etc).