The LivingParadox nf log - Week 2 - Normal food sucks edition

See here, for the latest update

Background: I’m a 22 Web Developer. Prior to Soylent I probably ate semi-healthy, but got most of my nutrition from a multivitamin which provided good results. I’ve been dealing with recent bouts in fatigue caused by I-don’t-know-what.

Day 1

The juicy stuff: I just finished day one on official Soylent. It was a little gritty until I figured out how to shake it right. I read elsewhere on the forums that official Soylent is not quite 100% on sodium, so I added two teaspoons of iodized salt. I felt pretty good through the morning, though a little anxious about not talking my vitamins, as I often have difficulty focusing without them. Around 1 or 2 I started dragging, similar to how I feel when I go without my vitamins. I started craving normal food after a while, specifically meat for whatever reason. Unfortunately, it did not get better throughout the day. I’ve had these days off and on before, so I don’t know yet if its because of Soylent or its just timing. I’m going to keep going tomorrow and see if I improve after some good sleep. I also experienced strong thirst that didn’t seem to go away when drinking water.

##Day 2

Morning:
Hitting alot of the same mental issues as last time. Trouble focusing, mental scatteredness. I think it even hit me earlier in the day… On the other other hand, it tastes alot better with the salt amount down to 1 tsp.

Afternoon: I’ve noticed that my problems seem to occur a certain period after I eat, and seem to go away once I take more Soylent. So I started consciously eating more, since my body is getting really confused about hunger. This seems to have helped, though I did have a bout of diarrhea and find myself burping frequently.