What happens if you skip breakfast?

I’m a college student and I just purchased a week’s supply to test this out. Pretty excited!

However, being a college student, I might not have time for meals, especially in the mornings if I want to capitalize on sleep. Are there any ramifications to skipping meals? Is Soylent three meals a day? Apart from maybe losing weight from lower calorie intake, would I physically feel worse because of the reduced nutrient intake?

Since it’s a meal replacement, there wouldn’t be anything unique about skipping breakfast on soylent compared with any other diet.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/alicegwalton/2013/07/23/why-is-skipping-breakfast-so-bad-for-our-heart-health/

The only potential difference might be that since it’s quicker and easier to get a meal down with soylent, it would be easier to wake up early enough to eat before heading out.

Direct answer: As all the components are matched to RDI and a certain amount of calories, if you eat less, you can find deficiencies after a while. However, if you do your own soylent you, can arrange components, so it’s low on calories and balanced on everything else.
That said, I don’t really see the point of deliberately skipping meals in the morning. I am a late sleeper and a graduate student as well and there is nothing easier than eating soylent in the morning. Sometimes I do it on the go. You can premix everything (when you diy) in the evening. In the morning you just add water and oil to your mix into the shaker bottle and less than in a minute you have your breakfast, that gives you enough energy not to get asleep right away in school.