Why are bad reviews hidden?

I saw this on Colbert, I’m an indie game dev and programmer. I do not eat healthy at all, and sometimes I work 12-16 hour days for weeks on end.

I was so excited when I saw this, it is so perfect for me. My diet and job have taken a huge tole on my health the past 2-3 years.

I came here looking for reviews both good and bad, and it frightens me that the first bad one I come across has been locked and hidden. Referring to this link: http://discourse.soylent.me/t/official-soylent-letdown/14142/74

I had to read through pages of responses to get any clue as to the content original post. I understand that a forum needs to be moderated, but it’s clear the thread was from a legit user who was very upset with the product, and as a potential customer, I want to read that and decide for myself if I want to consider this persons opinion.

It also makes me wonder how many other posts from upset customers have been hidden or removed. Customer lost for now.

That post wasn’t hidden out of censorship, but because people on this forum seemed to think that he was a troll trying to stir up trouble rather than a legitimately dissatisfied customer. In short, he claimed to be throwing away the rest of his Soylent because it was giving him gas - a common problem which you can find discussed in many threads on this forum. Similarly, there are a number of threads describing headaches. None of these threads have been censored.

I’d encourage you to reconsider your hasty dismissal of Soylent - I’m on these forums all the time, and I have not seen any censorship of negative reviews on the part of Rosa Labs.

I fail to see how anything is “clear” that has been garnered from something “hidden.”

Well just a simple scroll down the list you would have found plenty of threads reporting their own problems with Soylent. None of them have been hidden or even locked. Didnt you even look? the other guy was locked because everyone thought he was trolling.